Patterson Lecture Series

The Annual Patterson Transportation Lecture is named for William A. "Pat" Patterson, former president and CEO of United Airlines, lifetime trustee of Northwestern University, and co-founder of the Transportation Center.

For more than 25 years, the annual Patterson Lecture Series has been a high point in the year of the Transportation Center. The Lecture Series has featured industry leaders from Alfred Kahn to Herb Kelleher speaking on the most relevant and impacting transportation issues of the day.

2013 Distinguished Patterson Transportation Lecturer:

Dr. Irwin M. Jacobs, Founding Chairman and CEO Emeritus of Qualcomm Inc.

April 24, 2013